Happy New Year

I hope everyone had a happy Christmas and lively New Year. Ours was made by our grandchildren, at 6 and 4 they are at a delightful age and provided endless fun and entertainment. We were definitely in the back seat when it came to directing games. They had it all planned. How did small children become so mature and controlling? I was also amazed to be discussing alliteration with the six year old. She understands and uses the term correctly. Thumbs up to her school.

After a month off writing, I am looking forward to finishing the second edit of my latest book. My trip to Hull yielded another book for me to read so I will be adding some bits. Why did I ever think that the book was going to be a novella? I am already at 94,000 words.

This gorgeous little church is Old Clee and definitely my family have some association with it as so many of them are buried in the churchyard. However, My 3 x great grandfather became a Primitive Methodist as did so many of his contemporaries. What led him to do that? That is the essence of my story.

dsc01972_edited-1

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

