Temporal Fiction

As you engross yourself in writing historical fiction, the most difficult part is imagining yourself in their time, but in temporal fiction it works in reverse.

I have come across a book, Timestorm, where convicts arrive in Sydney, after a huge storm, in 2017 instead of 1796. I think it’s quite fun to read  time slips, although I doubt I would ever have the courage to write it. (not my genre). I’m not recommending the book because I haven’t read it yet. I’m enjoying the thought of reading it too much because  I can imagine the mayhem. Society has moved on so much from the ‘every man for himself’ kind of life of the poor in Georgian England.

Is there any period of history you would like to slip into? Now can you imagine how they would feel if slipped into our life?

 

 

 

 

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Plotline. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

