Book Funnel

I have taken the plunge and subscribed to Bookfunnel. For the princely sum of 20$ a year, I can send out targeted free copies of my books, prior to publication, and hopefully get more reviews. (This price is the starving artist sub’) but it’s more than enough for my purposes.

The book has to be turned into epub and mobi formats first. No don’t scream, it was fairly painless.I found a free online site that did the conversion to .mobi files and Book funnel recommend a free site for the .epub conversion.

I think this will be excellent when it comes to finding beta readers. Hopefully I will have some volunteers when Ranters’s Wharf is finished and edited (hoping for June 2017). If you are willing to become a beta reader please email me and I will let you know when it’s available.

 

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Digger's Daughter, Publicity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

