Ranter’s Wharf

The book is coming together. A week off writing and a constant conversation in my mind about how it should be shaped and I can see it. The completion of the first draft is in sight. There will be other pitfalls but at least I am feeling more positive again.

I have also found a way to link my first and third book; a chance observation of a character, no more than a fleeting moment in time. I do like it when that happens. It doesn’t need to be spelled out, made obvious and most readers won’t make the connection, but I will. It’s not contrived because it suddenly struck me that it was a possibility. These characters as real people were in the same place at the same time. So why not. It’s absurd that it should make me so happy.

I also have the makings of the cover. Checking back on some photos I took from an old book, I came across the perfect image, which I hope I can tweak. I now have to establish that it’s out of copyright, always a nightmare.

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Ranter's Wharf. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

