My notebook has been found, thanks to my husband. It had been well and truly hidden by me.

For this book I am writing about my home town, Grimsby, which one would think would be easier, rather than writing about the far side of the world. But Grimsby in the early 1800s was a sad, out of the way place. It had no newspaper and the population had plummeted since medieval times. Things were about to change dramatically but I have little to go on when my main subject arrives there in 1798 as a child. A day in the library calls but I can’t get there until after Christmas. There are some good sources on the internet but they often lead to more questions. I think I will be filling gaps in later.

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Research and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

