Treading Water

Have you ever had a break from writing and then struggle to get back into it? That’s what I am feeling this week. This summer I have been busy with grandchildren but now I have no excuse.

I have been reading though. When you are writing there’s less time for reading for pleasure, especially when doing the research. But I treated myself to the 3rd Neapolitan novel by Elena Ferrante, Those Who Love and Those Who Stay. I read the second book a few weeks ago, one of those Amazon offers, and then found the 3rd in our local library, which is not known for its collection of European Literature. Now I have to read the final book, which is out round about now, I believe. What a tour de force, they are. I am full of admiration for those who can write such wonderful books.

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

