Welcome

I want to welcome all readers of my books and anyone just interested in joining in my writing journey. Your views and questions are important to me. Oh dear that sounds like the message I seem to listen to every day when I am phoning a call centre and hanging on for hours, thinking “just get more staff”. It is not as if there aren’t plenty of people wanting jobs.

I won’t blog everyday but there should  be something once a week or more so when I am in full creative flow, or travelling or even immersed in research.

Technology is a wonderful thing, most of the time and I thank my lucky stars that I live at a time when I have access to resources online, like the wonderful Trove Newspaper database in Australia and Google books allowing me to read a book published 150 years ago without having to travel to London. Twenty years ago, maybe even ten I could not have written my books with any confidence that what I was writing was historically correct. The world is both growing  smaller and expanding, an enigma indeed.

About Rosemary Noble

Writer, author, amateur historian and traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    All the best in your writing journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

